Legislative Advocacy

 

Are you interested in being a part of Orca’s new legislative advocacy committee? Please send the Orca K-8 PTSA legislative chair, Justin Kalm, an email at leg.chair.ptsa,orca@gmail.com.

Important advocacy contacts and links:

The Executive Director of Schools – Southeast Region is Kelly Aramaki. You can email him at kearamaki@seattleschools.org and/or call him at (206) 252-0150

The District Seven School Board Director is Betty Patu. You can send her an email at betty.patu@seattleschools.org and/or call her at (206) 252-0040.

Send a message to Governor Jay Inslee at: https://fortress.wa.gov/es/governor/

Find your legislators at: http://app.leg.wa.gov/DistrictFinder/

If you live near Orca, you’re in the 37th Legislative District.

Your senator is Pramila Jayapal. To send her an email using the form on the State Legislature’s website, click here. You can also email her directly at Pramila.Jayapal@leg.wa.gov. You can call her office at (360) 786-7688.

Your senior representative is Sharon Tomiko Santos. To send her an email using the form on the State Legislature’s website, click here. You can also email her directly at sharon.tomiko.santos@leg.wa.gov. You can call her office (360) 786-7944.

Your junior representative is Eric Pettigrew. To send him an email using the form on the State Legislature’s website, click here. You can also email him directly at eric.pettigrew@leg.wa.gov. You can call his office (360) 786-7838.

Washington State PTA Legislative Action site: http://cqrcengage.com/npta2wa/PTAHOME

Send a letter to the editor at the Seattle Times at letters@seattletimes.com.

Advertisements

One response to “Legislative Advocacy

  1. Pingback: Election Information! | Orca K-8 PTSA